Lee News

POF 2018 to take Place Saturday

POF 2018

Lee University will present its annual student talent showcase, Parade of Favorites (POF), on Saturday, Oct. 28, at 7 p.m. in the Conn Center.

Directed by Lee student Cierra Motes, this year’s POF theme is Illuminate. The evening’s emcees are Rochelle Mayberry, director of first year programs, and Alex Staup, resident director.

A variety of Lee’s student organizations are represented by the 15 contestants. These organizations include Ladies of Lee, Cleveland Against Sex Trafficking (CAST), Greek service clubs, the Student Leadership Council, and Campus Choir.

Ali Baker, senior psychology major, will represent Tau Kappa Omega. Baker, from Temperance, Michigan, is a Peer Leader and a member of Delta Zeta Tau. She will be escorted by Grey McCoy.

Tori Barclay, representing Pi Kappa Pi, is a junior early childhood education major. Barclay, from Cleveland, Ohio, also is involved with Campus Choir and the Lee cheerleading squad. Brandon Perkins will be her escort.

Allie Beth Cody is a senior accounting major and will represent Alpha Gamma Chi. Cody is a Cleveland native and is involved in Sigma Nu Sigma, Best Buddies, and Phi Beta Lambda. Andrew Rogers will escort her.

Amber Daugherty, sophomore business administration major with a management emphasis, will represent Zeta Chi Lambda. She is from Jacksboro, Tennessee, and is also involved in Unity Dance Troupe. Justin Yeager will be her escort.

Sarah Jo Ellis is a sophomore public relations major, representing Epsilon Lambda Phi. Ellis, a Cleveland native, is an active member of Phi Eta Sigma. She will be escorted by Joe Deraney.

Kyleigh Hill, representing Theta Delta Kappa, is a senior music business major. She is from Jacksonville, Florida, and is a member of Voices of Lee and Delta Zeta Tau. Mason Sturm will be her escort.

Hannah Holland is a senior English education major and will represent Sigma Nu Sigma. She is from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. Holland is also involved with Sigma Tau Delta and works as a teaching assistant. Ramon Del Toro will escort her.

Erica Iannarone, senior human development major with a business emphasis, will represent Upsilon Xi. Iannarone, from Chattanooga, Tennessee, is also a member of Sigma Nu Sigma. She will be escorted by Conner Gerry.

Alexys Jones will represent Ladies of Lee and is a senior human development major with minors in social work and psychology. Jones, from Chattanooga, Tennessee, also serves with Residential Life and Housing, Crossover Ministries, and Phi Eta Sigma. Oliver Conn will escort her.

Olivia Moreno is a junior pastoral ministry major, representing Sigma Alpha Omega. She is from Daytona Beach, Florida, and is involved in the LEAP program and the Gathering at North Cleveland Church of God. MaKenzee Gossett will escort her.

Macy Satterfield, representing Omega Alpha Phi, is a senior early childhood education major and a TESOL (Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages) minor. Satterfield is from Etowah, Tennessee, and is a member of Alpha Gamma Chi. Ben Benavidez will be her escort.

Miranda Sawyer will represent the Student Leadership Council and is a sophomore elementary education major. A Cleveland native, she is also a member of Phi Eta Sigma. She will be escorted by James Cocks.

Lydia Thompson is a junior intercultural studies and studio art major and will represent CAST. Thompson is from Cordele, Georgia, and is also a Peer Leader, an active member of Delta Zeta Tau, and involved with the Student Leadership Council. Ashton Owens will escort her.

Morghan Townsend will represent Delta Zeta Tau and is a senior health science major with a minor in psychology. Townsend, from Springfield, Ohio, also serves with Crossover and as a leader for Younglife. Blake Kendrick will be her escort.

Marah Whitaker, representing Campus Choir, is a junior public relations major. Whitaker, from Knoxville, Tennessee, is also a member of Delta Zeta Tau, Phi Eta Sigma, and Alpha Chi Honors Society. She will be escorted by Paul Ricketts, Jr.

This year’s judges include Kendra Johnson-Nitz, Phil Nitz, Renee Savage, and Merica Stum.

For more information, contact Motes.
« Previous Story Meb Keflezighi to Run 65 Roses 5K with Lee Next Story » Nursing Students Present Research